PDA

View Full Version : How do you spend your time inside?

austinbound
11-29-2007, 10:57 PM
Hi everybody! I would just like to hear how a lot of you spend your time when housebound. I'm on disability and spend my days and nights just watching television or dabbling on the computer and it's becoming maddening. I'm not completely homebound but spend the majority of time at home due to the agoraphobia and depression, for example, today is my eighth day of not being able to get up the nerve to go out.

dnyll531
11-29-2007, 11:46 PM
well i was just told today that i am agoraphobic, i thought that i just had really bad social anxiety. but i am usually awake and active for only 10-12 hours a day, sometimes less bc my meds make me really tired. but i watch tv, get online, chatting on here passes a lot of time. we also have all the movie channels at my home so i can always find something to watch on tv. i recently started playing internet games too. cleaning sometimes, reading are others things i find tht pass a little time. exercising helps too. cant think of anything else right now but if i do i will let u know. :( :P :D

DP
11-30-2007, 06:06 AM
I see the kids off to school/college then clean up. Once ive done that ill either make some cards or craft things if i have an order or tv or sleep. It can get maddening and depressing thats why i sleep to pass the boredom.
I find having my craft hobby helps if i didn't i'd live in bed lol.

dnyll531
11-30-2007, 01:58 PM
ah, that is what i need........a hobby!!!!!!! where can i buy one of those?lol

^tank^
12-21-2007, 01:08 AM
I like to exercise alot been into bodybuilding for nine years now helps clear my mind, also my pets keep me occupied.

DP
12-22-2007, 04:50 AM
Exercise is a good way to help depression too but its a catch 22 your to tired to exercise so get depressed.
My pets help keep me busy :)

austinbound
12-22-2007, 08:10 AM