PDA

View Full Version : Over whelming guilt

littlegoose
03-01-2006, 08:53 AM
Hi, this is my first time posting here, and im not sure if this is the right place to post. Basically i have a problem with my thoughts.
Ive never been diagnosed with anything and ive never found out if theres a name for my problem. I was wondering if there were others with the same problem and if they were able to overcome it.
My problem is that i have what i call guilty thoughts, i think bad things about the people i love the most and i feel so guilty that i have to confess my thoughts to them. Even if it might be hurtful i tell them because i cant bear to feel so guilty. I feel like they deserve to know what im really like so the can leave me if they want. Sometimes i go through phases were this is really bad.
Most of the thoughts are irrational but i still cant forgive myself for thinking them, its got to the point where sometimes i imagine doing something really hurtful to someone i love like saying something bad about them outloud, and i find it hard to separate my thoughts from reality. I went through a phase of constantly asking people what the last thing i said was.
I realise that i probably didnt say anything but i worry about it so much and panic so much that i cant think straight.
When i get these thoughts i feel really panicky and guilty and depressed as well, i just dont feel motivatd to do anything and cant concentrate on work. At the moment i feel really down even though ive had this problem for about 8 years, i would really appreciate any replies.

Chiguy
06-23-2006, 10:41 AM
Hi Littlegoose,