PDA

View Full Version : Agoraphobia awareness film

Group M
02-26-2006, 08:50 AM
Hi, my name is Chris, I'm a student at the UcCA in Farnham, UK.

Currently I am co- producing an awareness film on agoraphobia. Having very little first hand knowledge on the subject, I have written a short interview. I do realize this is a sore subject to many, so if any question comes across as offensive it is completely unintentional, and you do not have to answer every question. Please refrain from posting yes and no answers, the more you ellaborate on each question the more usefull it is to us.

If there are things you don't want posted, answers and comments can be sent directly to groupm2006@hotmail.com.

The film will be in the style of docu-drama, with a voiceover compiled by your answers. Please let me know if you want to be credited in the film.

Yours sincerely
Chris and Group M, UcCA Farnham

The interview

When did agoraphobia first manifest itself with you?

Any particular event that triggered it?

The phobia comes in different strengths. How would you categorize your own case?

Has it worsened in any way?

Agoraphobia some times comes with other phobias, anxiety or O.C.D.’s. Have you experienced any of these or others?

Have you, or are you undergoing any form of treatment?

Does the phobia dictate your life? How?

How do you make your living?

How do you get your shopping done?

What is the worst part of agoraphobia?

Anything you want to add that will make the audience more aware on the subject?

Thank you to all who took their time to answer.

DP
02-27-2006, 04:38 AM